chambers-civicsBelow is a list of Chambers of Commerce and civic organizations based in Town of Oyster Bay that have requested to be listed on the Town’s Web site. If your Chamber or civic would like to be included, write a letter, on official stationery, listing the name of the civic or Chamber; the president; a mailing address; a contact person, if different from the president, and phone number; and if the organization has a Web site, the Web address. The letter should be addressed to: Supervisor Joseph Saladino, Town Hall North, 54 Audrey Avenue, Oyster Bay, NY 11771.


FARMINGDALE: Farmingdale Chamber of Commerce, P.O. Box 1166, Farmingdale, NY  11735
Web site:

GREENVALE: Greater Greenvale Chamber of Commerce, P.O. Box 123, Greenvale, NY 11548
Acting President: Michael Lucarelli, Phone: 484-1383

HICKSVILLE: Hicksville Chamber of Commerce, 10 West Marie Street, Hicksville, NY 11801-3804
President: Lionel J. Chitty, Phone: 931-7170; Web site:

MASSAPEQUA: The Chamber of Commerce of the Massapequas, 674 Broadway, Massapequa, NY 11758-1912
President: Susan M. Martin, Phone: 541-1443; Web site:

OYSTER BAY: Oyster Bay Chamber of Commerce, P.O. Box 21, Oyster Bay, NY 11771
President: Michele Browner, Phone: (516) 922-6464; Web Site:

PLAINVIEW-OLD BETHPAGE: Plainview-Old Bethpage Chamber of Commerce, P.O. Box 577, Plainview, NY 11803
President: Gary Epstein, Phone: 937-5646; Web site:

SYOSSET: Syosset Woodbury Chamber of Commerce, 35 Roosevelt Avenue, Suite 1A, Syosset, New York 11791
President: Chanbir Kaur, Phone: 802-4942; Web site:


BETHPAGE: Bethpage-Central Park Kiwanis Club, PO Box 623, Bethpage NY 11714
President: Chris Auer, Phone: 516 382-0817

BETHPAGE: Northside Civic Association, 15 Shubert Lane, Bethpage, NY 11714
President: Rosemary Styne, 731-5830

EAST NORWICH: Committee for the Beautification of East Norwich, Inc., 170 Sugar Tom’s Lane, East Norwich, NY 11732
President: Jack Scheich, Phone: 922-6964; Web site:

EAST NORWICH: East Norwich Civic Association,  PO Box 126, East Norwich, NY 11732
President: Matthew T. Meng, Phone: 606-8053; Web Site: www.eastnorwich,org

FARMINGDALE: Concerned Citizens Association of Farmingdale, P.O. Box 4053, Farmingdale, NY 11735
President: Chuck Gosline, 346-7411, Web site:

GREENVALE: Greenvale Civic Association, P.O. Box 34, Greenvale, N.Y. 11548
President: John Fabio, Web site:

GLEN HEAD: Overlook Civic Association
President: Sylvia Ulrich, 629-6226; E-mail:

GLENWOOD/GLEN HEAD: The Glenwood/Glen Head Civic Association, P.O. Box 23, Glenwood Landing, NY 11547
President: Patrice Benneward, Phone: 674-9104, Web site:

HICKSVILLE: Duffy Park Civic Assocation Inc., P.O. Box 330, Hicksville New York 11802-0330
President John K. Keyer, Phone: 516 578-8172; E-mail:

HICKSVILLE: Hicksville Community Council, P.O. Box 163, Hicksville, NY 11802-0163
President: Harry Single, Jr., Phone: 938-0857; 1st V.P. Stan Kobin 938-0857; Web site:

HICKSVILLE: Hicksville Gardens Civic Association, P.O. Box 624, Hicksville, NY 11802-0624
President: Henry Goessmann, Phone: 499-8207; E-mail :, 1st Vice President: Nick Sarandis, Phone: 681-3453, Web site:

HICKSVILLE: Northwest Civic Association of Hicksville, Inc., P.O. Box 378, Hicksville, NY 11802
President: Joel R. Berse, Phone: 935-3335; E-mail:

HICKSVILLE: West Green Civic Association, P.O.Box 7481, Hicksville, NY 11802
President Wendi Slavsky; E-mail:

JERICHO: The Civic Association of West Birchwood, 417 North Broadway, #244, Jericho NY, 11753
E-mail:, Web site:

JERICHO: East Birchwood Civic Association, P.O. Box 102, Jericho, NY 11753
President: William Weiner, Phone: 733-0063; E-mail:
Web site:

JERICHO: Oakwood Princeton Park Civic Association, Inc., P.O. Box 209, Jericho, NY 11753
President: Joseph H. Lorintz, Phone: 681-0020

JERICHO:The Hamlet East Condo Association, 13 Pondview Ct., Jericho, NY 11753
President: Elizabeth McCarthy, Phone: 822-4160

MASSAPEQUA: Old Harbour Green Civic Association, P.O. Box 57, Massapequa Park, NY 11762
President: Dave Palmer, Web site:

MASSAPEQUA: Biltmore Shores Civic Association, P.O. Box 292, Massapequa, NY 11758
President: Philip Healey, Phone: 250-1504, Web site:

MASSAPEQUA: Massapequa Shoreville Park Civic Association, P.O. Box 53, Massapequa, NY 11758
President: Anthony Manougian, Phone: 541-3517; E-mail:

MASSAPEQUA: Massapequa Shores Civic Association,  P.O. Box 305, Massapequa, NY 11758
President: John Greulich, Phone: 236-9200

MASSAPEQUA: Nassau Shores Civic Association, P.O. Box 171, Massapequa, NY 11758
President: John Guerriero, E-mail: Website:

NORTH MASSAPEQUA: North Massapequa Civic Association, 185 N. Hawthorne Street, North Massapequa, NY 11758
President: Rose Hobbins, Phone: 804-6142; E-mail:

OYSTER BAY: Oyster Bay Civic Association, P.O. Box 246, Oyster Bay, NY 11771-0246
President: Bill Von Novak, Phone: 922-5551, Web site:

OYSTER BAY: Friends of the Bay, 111 South Street, Suite2, Townsend Square, Oyster Bay, NY 11771
Executive Director: Robin Kriesberg, Phone 922-6666; Web site:

OYSTER BAY: Florence Park Civic Association, PO Box 676, Oyster Bay, NY 11771
Treasurer: Cathleen Kelley, Phone (516) 922-7420

PLAINVIEW-OLD BETHPAGE: Concerned Citizens of the Plainview-Old Bethpage Community, Inc., 998-C Old Country Road, Suite 143, Plainview, NY 11803
President: Carol Meschkow, Phone: 433-6001, Web site:;

SYOSSET: Residents for a More Beautiful Syosset, P.O. Box 446, Syosset, NY 11791
President: Laura Schultz, Web site:;

SYOSSET: Syosset Groves Civic Association, President: Warren Church, Mailing Address: P.O. Box 518, Syosset, NY 11791
President: Warren Church, Phone: 921-8712; E-mail:

WOODBURY: Gates-Ridge Civic Association,16 Fairbanks Blvd., Woodbury, NY 11797
President: Jeffrey Willig, Phone: 367-1956; E-mail:

WOODBURY: Hunting Hill Civic Association,  PO Box 294, Woodbury, NY 11797
Treasurer: Mark Fierstein

WOODBURY: Woodbury Knolls Civic Association, 400 Jericho Tpke. Ste 226, Jericho NY 11753
President: Bradley D. Schnur, Esq., Vice President: Dr. Ian Storch, Phone: (516) 932-4400 E-mail: