The Town owns and operates a number of community centers throughout the Town, which are available, free-of-charge, to non-profit community groups within the Town. The centers are administered by three departments: Community & Youth Services, General Services, and Parks. Reservations must be made with the respective department as far in advance as possible, as the centers are booked on a first come-first serve basis.

Centers Administered by the Department of Community & Youth Services – 797-7900

  • Glen Head Community Center, 200 Glen Head Road
  • William P. Bennett Hicksville Community Center, 28 Carl Street, Hicksville
  • Marjorie R. Post Community Center, Unqua & Merrick Roads, Massapequa
  • North Massapequa Community Center, 214 N. Albany Ave
  • Syosset-Woodbury Community Center, 7800 Jericho Tpke., Woodbury

Center Administered by the Department of General Services – 624-6102

  • Oyster Bay Community Center, Church Street, Oyster Bay

Centers Administered by the Department of Parks – 797-4120

  • Town of Oyster Bay Ice Skating Center, 1001 Stewart Ave., Bethpage
  • Ellsworth W. Allen Town Park Community Center, Heisser Lane, Farmingdale
  • John J. Burns Town Park Marine Center, Merrick Road, Massapequa
  • Plainview-Old Bethpage Community Center, Haypath Road, Old Bethpage
  • William C. Odol Community Center at Garrick Williams Park, Ritter Avenue, Massapequa